Being Mary Jane.

I am Mary Jane.
I want to have my cake and eat it too.
I’m too good for all this bs around me;
but I’m always the victim.
I am Mary Jane.
Beautiful and intelligent;
Passionate and driven;
Loyal even;
but I do not see these things about myself:
I am insecure.
I am Mary Jane.
I am a high achiever.
I worked HARD to get to where I am and I’m still working;
I just don’t understand why everyone else can’t do the same;
and I won’t hide my irritation.
This makes me an asshole. OK.
I am Mary Jane.
I’ll hurt your pride and push you away because I feel betrayed by you.
I deserve more than you gave me; more than I gave you – and I gave you my all.
Yet, I can’t move on from loving you; I’ll always need closure – I’ll always need you
I’m probably crazy.
I will put up a front just so you won’t see:
If I can’t have you…
I am Mary Jane.

3 thoughts on “Being Mary Jane.

Leave a Reply

